Having fun with Death

I’ve never done a meme before. I’m not really sure I know what it means and in fact, I rarely post text blog posts lol! But Strawberry Singh conducts these meme things regularly so I thought I’d give this one a go.

  1. Do you ever think about dying? How do you expect you’ll die? – Well yeah I hate to admit it but nearly everyday I think about it, sometimes with dread other times with acceptance. No idea how I’ll die of course but likely in bed with my lover when his wife bursts in catches us and goes berserk :p
  2. Do you believe in an afterlife? If so, how do you visualize it? Not so much an after “life” but somehow my conscious essence will persist and maybe there will be parties!
  3. What is your preferred form of apocalypse and why? – Something quick and total I suppose.
  4. How many times have you cheated death so far? – Way too many times to count. Nearly came off a Harley at 110 mph once.
  5. Which fictional villain would you be okay being killed by? – Who’s that dude that bites necks? Yeah him.
  6. If you’re murdered, do you stay and haunt the culprits forever or do you give up that opportunity to leave and go to heaven/hell/Cancun? – Depends. If it’s the aforementioned wife, nah I deserved it. If it’s a psycho serial killer then probably haunt and torment 😀
  7. Will you have done everything you have wanted by the time you die? – Nope.
4 thoughts on “Having fun with Death

  1. I guess you could say I died and now live to tell the story…
    My heart stopped beating for an unknown [to me] amount of time. I was brought back to life by 2 [still]unknown women nurses from a nearby emergency room who ripped off my clothes and beat my chest back to life.
    I was awakened in the hospital and I don’t remember a thing nor did I incur much pain. Four days later – after getting vetted by a woman – she became my physiotherapist months later – who took me to the stairs LOL – I was home and on my own – me and a bag of pills.
    Today – 7 1/2 months later I road about 20k on my bike and ventured through the ISIS infested neighbourhood of Den Haag.
    That’s my story about death and beyond.
    I had never been seriously ill my whole life. The only time I spent a night in the hospital was when I was born.
    I am working on an ambitious project – replacing PDFs/Epubs with a new open standard. The day before the heart attack I had worked for 16 hours. I am still working on this project but I have to battle losing focus every time I get up and move around. If I live I will get this out. I have been years ahead on so many technical projects just to have my advantage scuttled by life and bad luck. I have convinced myself I was revived [90% die in similar circumstances] to do this.
    For a while, I enjoyed telling people about my heart attack because the reaction was always “wow you look so healthy – you look really good”. It was fun getting compliments.

Leave a Reply

