Tao

Ok, here’s the thing. It takes a lot to make me gasp and get goose bumps. It takes even more to make me want to take off all my clothes and immerse myself naked in a work of art! But that is exactly what the Tao sim on OS Grid did to me. I will be going back again and again because of it’s astonishing beauty and because there is so much to see and appreciate, it will take me hours to absorb it all.

The folks who created this are masters of light, texture and form, the likes of which I have never seen in any virtual world before, with the exception of Alpha Auer’s Syncretia. I don’t know if any of their work is on display in Second Life but it really doesn’t matter. If you want to see in realtime what my photographs really can’t do justice to, I urge you, I hit you over the head with a mallet, create an account on OS Grid http://www.osgrid.org/index.php and before you do anything else, search for Tao on the world map and teleport there!

Go now! Moni doesn’t give orders very often, but I will put my Mistress garb on for this one 😛

You will not regret it, I promise.

3 thoughts on “Tao

  1. This sim looks amazing!!

    But what’s this BS: ” It takes a lot… to make me want to take off all my clothes and immerse myself naked in a work of art!”

    I thought THAT took almost nothing!?!? O_o

  2. Oddly, WordPress failed to save my draft of the post where I prefaced that with “Those who know me well may argue, but it takes a lot….” ROFL! Oh yeah, there is a lot to enjoy and there are several surrounding regions. Evidently, the theme is based on a game called Myst/Uru of which I know nothing. Several of the mushrooms and other plant life plus some of the “light beams” are free to copy as well.

    I spent another hour or so there last night just roaming, the only drag is I couldn’t fly 😦

Leave a Reply

