Mesh

I have been over on the beta grid looking at the mesh stuff. It looks pretty cool although my untrained eye doesn’t see much difference between mesh objects and sculpties. But I think that being able to create mesh objects should be a whole lot more straightforward than sculpts. I made a teapot using the preset object in 3ds Max, exported it as a Collada file and voila!   Worked great.

However, I found a ballet dancer figure on the web which renders fine in 3ds and the mesh import wizard said it uploaded but I don’t see it in my inventory. It may be that the model is too complex or something I don’t know. I am a novice at this stuff.

Anyway here are some snaps of my teapot 🙂

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

